The Ambassador Committee is comprised of supporters of Opportunity Early Childhood Education & Family Center who focus on raising awareness and building support for the organization’s mission.

Ambassadors maintain:

  • A Scholarship Fund designed to provide emergency tuition assistance for families with children enrolled in our early learning program who experience the loss of a job, illness, injury, or other circumstances that impact their ability to pay.  
  • An Enrichment Fund intended to support the Education and Program Director with additional enrichment programs including dance, music, drama, art, field trips, or sports for the children.


     Fritz Bell
     Monet Benjamin
     William Blind
     Amy Bloom
     Karen Burch
     Jane Caruso
     Rosalind Clarke
     Lois Reid Clemente
     Beatty Cramer
     Jackie Crenshaw
     Saul Darville
     Sam Dashiell
     Fred Eaton
     Meredith Finch
     Ellen Green 
     William Hancock
     Hayden Hosford
     Louise Lord
     Charles Love
     Bobo McKinney
     Heather McNulty Wyser Pratt
     David Morrish
     Karen C. (KC) Morrish
     Joan Novell
     Sally Ohrstrom
     Sue Ann Paine
     Terri Parker
     Thomas Pence
     Diane Peterson  McNeal
     Collen Rogers
     Glorvina Schwartz
     Lynn Solomon
     David Spector
     Marion (Marty) Straton
     Page Tighe
     Bradley Van Hoek 
     Jo Anne Wagner
     William Wagner
     Patsy Williamson
     Melissa Zinkel
     Ian Zinn
     Laura Zung

* As of 6-2016

Members are individuals interested in the purpose and success of the programs, who wish to add their broad base of experience and talent, in communicating and contributing to the goals, objectives, operating details, and needs of Opportunity and in improving the lives of our children and community.